Big Faith

The show is called Big Love but polygyny really takes Big Faith

One on One?

OK, so here’s the thing:

I love polygyny.

I love having time to myself and I love that when my husband is with me the time is special and I don’t take him for granted.  I love living in a house where the other wing is family, I love our kids running back and forth.  I love family vacations where we caravan together (me and cw in one car with half the kids, dh in the other with the rest of the kids).  I love having a sister who knows the little quirks about my husband that make me want to wring his neck sometimes – and who sometimes reminds me to be patient and other times offers to join me in the neck wringing! 

The prospect of going back to monogamy after all these years is depressing to me.  If it really happens I’ll be so sad.

 

April 18, 2008 - Posted by | polygyny

7 Comments »

  1. welcome back to blogging.. I found your blog while you were on hiatus. Came to it from Safa’s blog.

    Comment by lost bedouin | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’m happy that you’ve finally come back……do you realize that you were making a difference with people? I liked the way that you wrote…..please continue…..

    Comment by seeknsolace | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. AsSalaamu Alikum, sisters!

    Thank you for the warm welcome back! I had no idea the blog was read so much, but as I looked at the stats, it sems it still got traffic the entire time I was on hiatus. Suphan Allah. You just never know who might be touched by your words. So all ya’ll keep writing also! If you have blogs, send me the links so I can link to you!

    Hugs and du’a,
    Najiyah

    Comment by juwayriah | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. SIs,
    Welcome back……..nice to see a positive experience…..
    i have jut finished reading your entire blog. I love the things you wrote….As a new sister to P-life it is good to read…

    Comment by TheAngryMuslimah | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  5. (AKA AmericanMuslimaWriter)
    I just found this and your beautiful view of P (thus far in my readings) really akes me long for it sometimes. (then I read Safa’s blog and cringe…it’s a 50/50 feeling.
    I look forward to reading the rest soon!
    [(by the way AngryMuslimah i miss you and I tried to e-mail you but it was a no-go) if you want e-mail me and I'll give you my number or something] :)

    Comment by sweatyhijab | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  6. As salaamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu

    Ma’shaa Allah, I agree with you sister, I cannot imagine myself alone with DH with no CW (yikes) I love my breaks, my weekends to myself with the children, and I love our family time. I am a second wife, check out my blog at http://hissecondwife.blogspot.com

    Comment by ummfawlaana | June 17, 2008 | Reply

  7. I feel the same way. I could never have my husband at home all the time.. he’d drive me crazy and i’d be sending him to his mothers house for sure. I could never live life as a ONLY wife.

    Salaams
    Kawthar Al-Balushi

    Comment by hoffie1 | April 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

