Big Faith

The show is called Big Love but polygyny really takes Big Faith

Back

What do you say when you haven’t written in a year? How do you start again?  A quick, painful look at the comments shows me that there were people reading and some of them reached out to me and I was very irresponsibly not there.  Please forgive me. 

I stopped writing because my cw and my husband were going through a really hard time.  For a long tiem it looked as if they would divorce.  I felt like I was no longer really qualified to speak positively about polygyny, because I would no longer be in it and because while not all of my cw’s difficulties arose because their marriage was polygynous, some of them were related to that fact, I’m sure.  Also, I certainly didn’t want to talk about my cw’s business online or run the risk of making any kind of ghiba.  So I just stopped writing.

I also had to sort through a lot of my own emotions.   I’ll share some of them here in future posts soon, insha’Allah.

Anyway, Allah knows how my cw’s situation will work out, although it is looking more hopeful recently, thank God.  But no matter what goes on in that arena, polygyny is still an important topic and I should not have just abandoned my blog like that.  I will get back on the horse and pray that any readers will be willing to give it another shot with me.

 

 

 

April 18, 2008 - Posted by | polygyny

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

